|Did you know ...
|Restarting from scratch: where is the data kept?
Data is kept in the files described below. Each of these can be removed,
but removing does not take effect until the server is restarted. Except
settings.db, the names of these resources may have been changed
in the settings.
quick-load snapshots and
jrn for journal files. See the
SWI-Prolog Semantic Web
details. You can freely remove a graph by removing both files if the
server is not running. Similar, you can remove the journal to
restore a graph to its initial state after loading it from the
Note that on heavily loaded servers this can be a significant
slow-down and the file can become huge.
On Unix systems, this file can be moved or removed at any time. The server will start a new log-file. On Windows this will give a sharing violation.