The SWI-Prolog GIT repositories

FIXED: Possible buffer overrun in patch canonisation code.
authorJan Wielemaker <J.Wielemaker@cs.vu.nl>
Sun, 16 Dec 2012 17:13:17 +0000 (18:13 +0100)
committerJan Wielemaker <J.Wielemaker@cs.vu.nl>
Sun, 16 Dec 2012 20:59:37 +0000 (21:59 +0100)
commita9a6fc8a2a9cf3b9154b490a4b1ffaa8be4d723c
tree8f9e0c3077274fbb8024c1f6916e96f6322dbf53
parentb2c88972e7515ada025e97e7d3ce3e34f81cf33e
FIXED: Possible buffer overrun in patch canonisation code.

Pushes pointers on an automatic array without checking for overflow.
Can be used for DoS attacks.  Will be extremely hard to make it execute
arbitrary code.
src/os/pl-buffer.h
src/os/pl-os.c

Further information about the SWI-Prolog GIT repositories